Our Award Winning Graduate Students

Congratulations to Drexel’s 2013 Fulbright Finalists!

Congratulations to Adrienne Juarascio (jointly mentored by Evan Forman, James Herbert, Meghan Butryn, and Michael Lowe) who was just notified that she won the 2013 Theodore Blau Early Career Award for Distinguished Professional Contributions to Clinical Psychology. This prestigious award is presented jointly by the Society for Clinical Psychology (Division 12 of the American Psychological Association) and the American Psychological Foundation (given jointly with APF).  The award will be presented to her at the American Psychological Association convention in Hawaii in August, and is in the amount of $5,000.

Congratulations too to Kristy Jost (mentored by Yury Gogotsi) who has just won the 2013 Lindau Award. It entitles Kristy to an all-expenses trip to Lindau, Germany in July to attend the Nobel Laureates Meeting there.

Congratulations Nathan Taylor, 2013 Fulbright Finalist!

Congratulations to Drexel’s Fulbright Finalists 2013 including six of our graduate students!

Finalist Feature:
Nathan Taylor Mechanical Engineering, PhD ’15 South Korea

Nathan Taylor, PhD student in the Mechanical Engineering Program has been selected as a finalist for the prestigious Fulbright US Student Program for study and research or teaching English abroad in South Korea 2013-14. Nathan proposes to use electrical plasma discharge to treat water contaminated with pollution from fuel extraction in conjunction with Kwangwoon University. He hopes to expand his expertise on water treatment techniques by utilizing Kwangwoon’s plasma science knowledge. After being chosen as a finalist by national screening committees their applications have now been passed to country-specific committees for final selection.