Our Award Winning Graduate Students

Congratulations to Drexel’s 2013 Fulbright Finalists!

Congratulations to Adrienne Juarascio (jointly mentored by Evan Forman, James Herbert, Meghan Butryn, and Michael Lowe) who was just notified that she won the 2013 Theodore Blau Early Career Award for Distinguished Professional Contributions to Clinical Psychology. This prestigious award is presented jointly by the Society for Clinical Psychology (Division 12 of the American Psychological Association) and the American Psychological Foundation (given jointly with APF).  The award will be presented to her at the American Psychological Association convention in Hawaii in August, and is in the amount of $5,000.

Congratulations too to Kristy Jost (mentored by Yury Gogotsi) who has just won the 2013 Lindau Award. It entitles Kristy to an all-expenses trip to Lindau, Germany in July to attend the Nobel Laureates Meeting there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− 2 = three

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>